Bankley Studios & Artists Gallery

What It Feels Like

What It Feels Like

Starts: 2nd Aug 2013 | Ends: 15th Aug 2013

An Exhibition of Female Artists
at Bankley Studios

Preview Event Friday 2nd August 6.00 - 9.00pm
Show runs: 2 - 15th August

Reflecting on 'the Divine' and Beauty and questioning the Value of the Ordinary.
Ugliness can be Beautiful, The Natural Sublime and Feminine Masculine; The meaning of the words can be described by a system of signs defined by our perception of things, it depends on the way we see.

This exhibition will be exploring these ideas from a female perspective... 'What It Feels Like'.

Alba Yruela - http://www.albayruela.com/
Faye Johnson - http://www.fayecoraljohnson.com/
Bryony Jackson - http://www.bryonyjackson.net/
Alex Humphreys - http://alexhumphreys.tumblr.com/
Jess Higgins - http://jesshiggins.tumblr.com/
Tine Bek - http://tinebek.com/
Lucy Jones - http://lucy-jones.tumblr.com/
Hannah Mort - http://hannahmort.tumblr.com/


Afterparty 2nd August from 9pm,
@ the Klondyke Club, Levenshulme

LADY NEPTUNE
KAATSKILL MOUNTAINS
ANNA-LOUISA
Typical Girls DJs